Public Officials

President Barack Obama
Vice President Joe Biden
U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown
Congresswoman Marcia Fudge
Congresswoman Joyce Beatty
Congresswoman Marcy Kaptur
Congressman Tim Ryan
Former Governor Ted Strickland
U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy
U.S. Senator Kamala Harris
U.S. Senator Doug Jones
Former Attorney General Eric Holder
Former Acting Attorney General Sally Yates
Former U.S. Attorney Preet Bharara
Democratic National Committee Chairman Tom Perez

Sheriff Fred Abdalla, Jefferson County
Rep. Nickie Antonio, OH House, D-13
Sheriff Steve Barry, Summit County
Julia Bates, Lucas County Prosecutor
Kevin Baxter, Erie County Prosecutor
Otto Beatty, Former State Rep
Sherri Bevan-Walsh, Summit County Prosecutor
Keller Blackburn, Athens County Prosecutor
Rep. Kristin Boggs, OH House, D-18
Rep. Janine Boyd, OH House, D-09
Councilwoman Dona Brady, Cleveland
Councilman Anthony Brancatelli, Cleveland
Sen. Edna Brown, OH Senate, D-11
John Patrick Carney, Former State Rep
Councilwoman Phyllis Cleveland, Cleveland
Rep. Kathleen Clyde, OH House, D-75
Michael Coleman, Former Mayor of Columbus
Councilman Kevin Conwell, Cleveland
Rep. Hearcel Craig, OH House, D-26
Mayor John Cranley, Cincinnati
Ronald Davis, Former Director, President’s Task Force on 21st Century Policing
Mayor Timothy Degeeter, Parma
Dean Depiero, Former Mayor of Parma
County Commissioner Denise Driehaus, Hamilton County
Steve Driehaus, Former US Rep
Rep. Teresa Fedor, OH House, D-45
Mayor Luke Feeney, Chillicothe
John Ferrero, Stark County Prosecutor
C. Frank Figliuzzi, Former FBI Special Agent, head of the Cleveland Division
Lee Fisher, Former OH AG
Mayor Andrew Ginther, Columbus
Councilman Blaine Griffin, Cleveland
Councilman Anthony Hairston, Cleveland
Mat Heck, Montgomery County Prosecutor
Dean Holman, Medina County Prosecutor
Councilman Glenn Holmes, Cleveland
Mayor Dan Horrigan, Akron
Gwen Howe-Geber, Henry County Prosecutor
Rep. Stephanie Howse, OH House, D-11
Paula Hicks Hudson, Former Mayor of Toledo
Rep. Catherine Ingram, OH House, D-32
Mayor Frank Jackson, Cleveland
Councilman Kenneth Johnson, Cleveland
Sheriff William Johnson, Ashtabula County
Councilman Basheer Jones, Cleveland
Joseph Jones, Former Cleveland City Councilman
Councilman Brian Kazy, Cleveland
Councilman Martin Keane, Cleveland
Eric Kearney, Former State Senator
Council President Kevin Kelley, Cleveland
City Attorney Zachary Klein, Columbus
Mayor Sara Kline, Stow
Clerk of Courts Sandra Kurt, Summit County
Councilman Daniel Langshaw, North Royalton
Peter Lawson Jones, Former Cuyahoga County Commissioner
Sheriff Stephen Levorchick, Ottowa County
Sheriff George Maier, Stark County
Councilman Kerry McCormack, Cleveland
Vice Chairwoman Rhine McLin, Ohio Democratic Party
Sheriff Jim Neil, Hamilton County
Michael O’Malley, Cuyahoga County Prosecutor
Connie Pillich, Former State Rep
Councilman Michael Polensek, Cleveland
County Commissioner Todd Portune, Hamilton County
Councilwoman Jasmin Santana, Cleveland
County Council President John Schmidt, Summit County
County Executive Ilene Shapiro, Summit County
Councilman P.G. Sittenfeld, Cincinnati
Steve Slesnick, Former State Rep, OH House D-52
Sheriff Rodney Smith, Athens County
Councilman Bill Smuckler, Canton
Zack Space, Former US Rep
Mayor Gary Starr, Middleburg Heights
Rep. Fred Strahorn, OH House, D-39
Councilman Steven Steel, Toledo
Ted Strickland, Former OH Gov.
Mayor Michael Summers, Lakewood
Rep. Emilia Sykes, OH House, D-34
Sen. Vernon Sykes, OH Senate, D-28
Sen, Charleta Tavares, OH Senate, D-15
Sheriff John Tharp, Lucas County
Sen. Cecil Thomas, OH Senator, D-9
Mayor Donald Walters, Cuyahoga Falls
Mayor Nan Whaley, Dayton
Rep. Thomas West, OH House, D-49
Sen. Sandra Williams, OH Senate, D-21
Councilman Matt Zone, Cleveland

Organized Labor

Fraternal Order of Police
United Food and Commercial Workers
AFL-CIO / Columbus Franklin County
AFSCME Council 8
Automated Transit Union
Bricklayers / Local 55
Building & Construction Trades Council / Greater Cincinnati, Cleveland, Columbus, Dayton, East Central, Lima, North Central, North Central, Parkersburg-Marietta, Tri-County, Upper Ohio Valley, Western Reserve
Cement Masons / 404
Communication Workers of Ohio
Communications Workers of America District 4
Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers / Local 3
International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers / Local 212, Local 306, Local 540, Local 648
Insulators / Local 45
International Chemical Workers Union
International Longshoremen’s Association
Ironworkers / Local 17, 44, 55, 550
International Union of Painters & Allied Trades/ District 6
Laborers / Local 245, 758
Machinists/ District 54
Ohio Association of Professional Fire Fighters
Ohio Association of Public School Employees / AFSCME Local 4
Ohio Civil Service Employees Association / AFSCME Local 11
Ohio Conference of Plasters & Cement Masons
Ohio Education Association
Ohio Federation of Teachers
OH-KY Administrative District Council
Ohio State Council of Machinists
Operating Engineers/ Local 66
Retail Wholesales & Department Store Union
Roofers / Local 44
Steelworkers/ District 1
Sheet Metal, Air, Rail, and Transportation Workers / Local 24, 33
Teamsters Joint Council 41 / Local 100
Toledo Federation of Teachers
United Association / Local 42, 50, 55, 94, 120, 162, 219, 392, 396
United Auto Workers Association Region-2B
United Brotherhood of Carpenters / Local 373
United Mine Workers of America
United Food and Commercial Workers / Local 17A, 75, 880, 1059

Allied Groups

Democratic Attorneys General Association
Human Rights Campaign
Cleveland Stonewall Democrats
Emgage USA
Equality Cincinnati
Miami Valley Trial Lawyers Association
National Association of Social Workers
NARAL Pro-Choice Ohio
Ohio Association for Justice
Ohio Legislative Black Caucus
Ohio Students for Gun Legislation
Planned Parenthood Action Fund Ohio
Sierra Club

This page is updated regularly.